A New Life for Ariana Byrne by Liz Hurley

A New Life for Ariana Byrne FINAL

What happens after all your dreams come true?

Ariana Byrne knows how to survive. After becoming guardian to her four little sisters after their parents died when she was only eighteen, she had to grow up quickly. Now she’s in her twenties, stuck in a loveless marriage to Greg, trying to make ends meet for her young twins, William and Leo.

So when Ari is told that she’s actually the Right Honourable Lady de Foix, Countess of Hiverton, owner of a sprawling estate in the village of Saxburgh in Norfolk, her first instinct is laughter. Surely the girl who has to choose between food and keeping the lights on isn’t really rich beyond her wildest dreams?

She knows how to take care of her sisters and her children, but how on earth can Ari take care of an entire village? Can she fight off the circling land developers from Saxburgh, and stop her in-laws from grabbing all the money for themselves?

And while she’s struggling to settle in and settle down, she’s making new friends and new mistakes. Trusting her gorgeous neighbour, Sebastian Flint-Hyssop, may be the biggest one of all…

She’s swapped sink estate for country estate…but can a girl from inner city London learn how to become a Lady?

Take a trip to Hiverton Manor for the most uplifting novel of 2020 – guaranteed to put a smile on your face! Fans of Jenny Colgan, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews will love this romantic, feelgood read.

 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Totally loved this book and read it in one day, even though it almost led to 24 hours without sleep just to finish it! 
Ari is a fantastic character, the kind of person you want to be, she threw herself into her new life determined to try and learn as much as she could so she understood what she was dealing with
Seb is not the kind of upper class character that I pictured from his introduction but I warmed to him quickly, especially as the story developed
There are also so many references that made me smile for what feels like typically English things. My favourites have to be:
Wendy was proud of her ability to make a tea bag stretch to 4 cups. Wendy was the only one who was proud of this fact
And following an accident 
Wendy got the TCP out and the boys (Ari’s 4 year old twins) looked on in concern; they knew how much this was going to sting – no matter how much people told them it wouldn’t hurt a bit!
I know that these quotes and so many others made me smile and made me think of times in my life when this was so true and at least with the tea bags, I haven’t been attacked with TCP for a long time, I know someone who does that and it was common for a long time 
I would recommend this book to those who are looking for an escapist typical English romance where the characters will so easily worm their way into your hearts
AM 🐾 x

Purchase Links

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2NKQuAm

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2uPB0ob

Apple: https://apple.co/2RsuI5z

 

Author Bio –

When I grew up I wanted to be an underwater archaeologist or an astronaut but I ended up in a library. Everyone laughed as I’m not a naturally quiet person but I loved it. I went on to become a professional librarian for the money and the glamour. Not finding quite enough of either my husband and I set up a bookshop.  We didn’t find much there either so I started writing. Now I have loads of money and glamour but only in the pages of my books! In the meantime I dive and look at the stars.

 

Social Media Links –

A New Life For Ariana Bryne Full Tour Banner

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama, love, romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s