Cornish Dreams At Cockleshell Cottage by Liz Hurley

Cornish Dreams At Cockleshell Cottage Cover

Sitting alongside the beach and just up from the gently lapping waves, sat a perfect cottage. She had found where she was going to live. Her own little cockleshell cove.

Ever since the Byrne sisters – ArianaAsterClemPaddy and Nic – discovered they were heiresses to the vast Hiverton fortune, their lives have never been the same. No longer living in poverty in London, they now own an estate in Norfolk, a castle in Scotland and a picturesque village in Cornwall.

When sensitive Paddy, the baby of the family despite her successful career as a model, swaps the catwalks of Paris Fashion Week for the cobbled lanes of Tregisky on the beautiful Cornish coast, it’s time for her to stand on her own two feet.

Soon, she’s settled in her new home of Cockleshell Cottage overlooking the wild surf, the seals her closest companions.

And when she meets ex-soldier Hal, she’s instantly smitten. Funny, considerate, and not to mention drop dead gorgeous, he’s perfect in every way apart from one – he’s engaged. But after a misunderstanding brings the two together in ways they couldn’t have imagined, it seems like they might just change each other’s lives.

Will Paddy fall in love with more than just the glorious blue skies of Cornwall? Or are there storm clouds gathering ahead?

Escape to the Cornish coast this summer with this completely uplifting romcom – perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Another fabulous book by a brilliant author! 
Lady Patricia, Paddy, moves to Cornwall to look into and after her sisters properties, see how they worked and if any improvements were needed. She met Henry Ferguson, Hal, during a film shoot in the chapel on her sisters estate which led to her being accidentally married to him! 
I loved Paddy as a character, she was a model and had been the main supporter of her family before they inherited the title but she was also so human. She has the same self doubts that so many people have and the same challenges that come from living in a small village! 
Hal, I can’t bring myself to call him Henry Ferguson it reminds me of the tractor brand which I’m sure isn’t what the reader is supposed to think of! Hal has always had money and hasn’t really had to worry about where it comes from, he also seems a bit needy at times and not sure of his place in the world which made me struggle with him more but as the story progressed he seemed to develop into a more rounded person who I actually quite likes by the end
I enjoyed reading this book, it made me want to visit Cornwall but also to be aware of things that might cause issues to the locals. I was drawn in and loved hearing about the characters that Paddy encounters during her discovery of herself, who she is and what she wants to be. I’m looking forward to the next book to see what happens with the remaining sisters! 
I would recommend this book to those who enjoy a romance with characters who are full of self discovery and a few surprises along the way
AM 🐾 x

Purchase Links

AMZ: https://amzn.to/3gG1NXy

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3eD1j2x

Apple: https://apple.co/3dpq1Dn

Author Bio 

Heroines with grit, gumption and good old-fashioned gorgeousness!

Liz Hurley writes exciting and heart warming stories that will make you cheer and laugh.

Social Media Links – https://www.lizhurleywrites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/theotherlizhurley/

https://twitter.com/hello_hurley

Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage Full Tour Banner

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama, love, romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s