Life Lessons by J.E.Rowney

Life Lessons Cover

For fans of “Call the Midwife”, “Hard Pushed” or “This is Going to Hurt”.
Life Lessons is a new adult chick-lit medical drama, with splashes of clean romance.
Expect an unputdownable emotional page-turner that will take you deep into the life lessons of a student midwife.

Violet wants to be a midwife, but she has struggled with anxiety throughout her teenage years.

With her best friend Zoe at her side, she gets a place at University and starts training for her dream job.

Can she overcome her fears and find the self-confidence to make it through her first year?

Will Zoe’s romance with their housemate spell dating disaster?

Book one of the Lessons of a Student Midwife series.

This book is a prequel to Ghosted, the bestselling novel.

 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This book is so well written that I had to keep reminding myself that it was fiction and not real!
Violet is in her first year at university training to be a midwife, she is living with her best friend Zoe who is training to be a teacher and Luke who is training to be an accountant 
Violet develops hugely in this book, she has massive anxiety attacks and is full of self doubt at the beginning but she learns how to manage things a lot better and how to become more confident in herself. It felt like her journey through the first year of training was the main catalyst for her self development
Zoe is so important to the story and without her Violet wouldn’t have changed so much and grown as a person. They are the type of best friends we all wish we had! 
The descriptions of Violets in placement training feels quite real and blurs the line between fact and fiction which can be difficult to do but which has been done so well in this book 
I would recommend this book to those who enjoy book featuring huge character development as well as some medical details 
AM 🐾 x

Purchase Links – http://mybook.to/lifelessons

Author Bio 

Life Lessons - jerowneyauthorphoto

J.E.Rowney spent several years in the cold Yorkshire hills, which brings the flavour of the moorland countryside into her work. She now lives in Dorset, and the sun and sea are slowly creeping in as influences.

“Charcoal”, her first novel, was published in 2012 to wide critical acclaim, and was a bestselling novel across the whole of Amazon within days of release.

Ms Rowney has recently been awarded the Dinesh Allirajah Writing Prize 2020.

Her third novel, “Ghosted”, was released in January 2020 and quickly also became a bestseller.

She spends lots of time writing in coffee shops, so if you see her, say hello.

Ms. Rowney says: “I always dreamed of being a writer, until I realised that I was. Then I started to write.”

You can find out more about JE Rowney on her website at jerowney.com, or follow @jerowneywriter on social media.

Social Media Links –

Website: http://jerowney.com/

Mailing list http://jerowney.com/join-me

https://www.pinterest.co.uk/jerowneywriter/

https://www.instagram.com/jerowneywriter/?hl=en

https://twitter.com/jerowneywriter?lang=en

https://www.facebook.com/jerowneywriter/

Life Lessons Full Tour Banner

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama, love, medical, romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s