The Forgotten Past by Andrew Vinken

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brilliant

A history book with a difference, this book looks at the forgotten stories, the ones that didn’t make it into the mainstream books 

I totally loved this book, there were so many different stories that I didn’t know, that had previously passed me by, and reading it bought me closer to the unknown side of the story. Sorry, just realised how wooly that sounds! In short, this book educates and challenges the reader, with some popular and but mostly unknown stories that make up our history

The writing style drew me in and each page caught my attention even more and I think I loved that about it. Each chapter is a different story so it’s easy to drop in and out and there is something in there for everyone 

I would recommend this book to those who enjoy something different, who want to learn but also be totally engaged in what they are reading 

AM 🐾 x

Leave a comment

Filed under books, Crime, Drama, mystery, non fiction

Leave a comment